Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Efteling, day 4

Monday, our final day in the Efteling theme park.
We checked out of our cottage at 10.30 and went back into the park. 

Joke and Annemarie took the roller coaster Baron 1898 (photo) in the afternoon. (they're sitting/hanging in the middle)
In my opinion that's crazy, but they thought it was fun. If there hadn't been a queue of 40 minutes I'm sure they would have gone a second time.

Around 18.30 all fairy tales were over. It was time to leave the park and go back home. All good things must come to an end. Around 22.00 hours we were safely back in Delfzijl and a great weekend had come to an end.

Not only this weekend, but also my summer holidays are now officially over. Tomorrow it's back to work. I can't say I'm looking forward to that. Quite the opposite actually. It feels as if a Baron 1898 is waiting for me there also, but in a slightly different way.

During this holdiday I've been thinking about that, and again and again I'm drawn to the conclusion that maybe the time has come for me to be doing something completely different. Accountancy doesn't bring me much joy anymore; that world has silently changed over the past years.
If I'd only knew an alternative that could maintain my/our daily family life.
Well, we'll see what the future has in store. Tomorrow it'll be accountancy all over again.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.