AT PEACE WITH THE WORLD.

Got up at 5.30am and left to try and get a sunrise, but alas there was not one.  My  extra was quite funny as I watched a deer in the field chasing the gulls. The gulls kept flying in front of the deer and really teasing her.
I am pretty exhausted as when I came home I cut the front hedge, and as my neighbour was cutting his, I gave him a hand at brushing it all up. Then the rain came on so I came in and it was then time for my friend from Edinburgh to come with her dog, so I did not even get my lunch. She has just left and I have just cleaned the chickens out.
A very funny story, this friend lives in the country and as the fields beside her had been cut I asked her if she could bring me a bag of straw for the chickens. She arrived with a bin bag and told me that when she collected the straw it was wet, so she put it in a big net bag and - put it in her tumble dryer.  A true friend.
I do not now know how to get back to normal text. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.