cate1

By cate1

Neuschwanstein Castle

Neuschwanstein Castle is a 19th-century Romanesque Revival palace on a rugged hill above the village of Hohenschwangau near Füssen in southwest Bavaria, Germany. The palace was commissioned by Ludwig II of Bavaria as a retreat and in honour of Richard Wagner. 
Another of the local curlers took us on little excursion to the area around the castle where we had a lovely Bavarian meal, outdoors, in a local restaurant/mountain chalet that was full of local people. We were the only tourists, which was great as we paid local prices for our food. 
What I found a little scary was that when I Googled the castle, it gave me some information, but also told me I had visited the castle 5 years ago; this is true as I was here in 2014 while on a two week curling tour of Germany and Switzerland.  Perhaps in future if I forget things, I can ask Google where I've been !! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.