They keep coming

We have so many Sparrows in our garden and more and more young ones keep appearing. A group of youngsters have taken to perching on the patio fence, sometimes there can be eight or more. Of course as soon as I open the patio door they disappear. This little one stayed behind for a few minutes, looking a bit bewildered. Then it flew off to join the others. 

Extra
For those who are interested, this is the Booker Longlist that I am steadily working my way through. There are actually only ten of the thirteen, as three of them have not yet been published - very annoying. A strong list of excellent books, I am enjoying reading them. There is some concern however that in the end they will be eclipsed by the new Margaret Atwood, the sequel to A Handmaid's Tale. This is not yet available, only the judges have copies and have been sworn to secrecy about it. This is not good. I have read and like all the five in the right hand pile. I have also read the Obioma on the left, but have yet to decide about it. The Jeanette Winterson is at the bottom for a reason - I have not been able to finish a book of hers yet and am not sure I will get very far with this one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.