Scooting Aboot

A metro ride to a part of Barcelona I have not visited before (Meridiana with Sant Andria de Besos), got me to my client's office spot on 11am. The only problem was he wasn’t there, due to some diary mix up on his end. Still, it was a fun excursion and I found a must-visit-with-Dd restaurant (maybe this weekend) and a nice local stretch of terrace bars, all only 15 minutes away by metro. I worked in one of the cafés for a change of scene and then almost stumbled upon a rent-by-the-minute Scoot electric bike. 48 minutes and eleven kilometres later I was back home. No one had taken it from the top of our street when I walked out later, so I rode down to my new favourite super-barrio, which has reclaimed whole streets and junctions for pedestrians and cyclists. So nice to see people of all ages taking full advantage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.