Bad Ear Day

...for Florence, but we're friends again after yesterday's little hiccup.

My car has been making a weird noise lately. I know it's not my imagination, because Lulabel could hear it when she was my passenger last week, and this morning it was so bad as I drove to Oakwood to meet friend June for coffee that I decided to go home via the garage. I didn't fancy breaking down in the middle of nowhere. 

Ian, bless him, dropped everything to take my car for a drive, with me in the passenger seat... and the car behaved beautifully! Typical! However, Ian put my mind slightly at rest by saying that if it was anything serious, the noise wouldn't come and go - it would be there all the time. He also told me to bring the car back if it happens again. *sigh*

Watch this space....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.