Not Quite Sure

..how to describe today...

Started off normally, fabric stacking and a trip to the studio to deliver a book case and collect parcels for posting. Home (via the supermarket In Wetherby) for more fabric packing and just as I was about to set out for the post office, Mrs madwill rang to say that her mother had been taken to hospital in Luton...suspected that she had had another stroke. Waiting to hear from hospital before deciding whether to drive to Luton...not such an easy trip as it was to Darlington.

Then I got a call to say my new car (well new to me anyway) was ready, so I had to empty my old one - who knew that you could get so much ‘stuff’ in all the nooks and crannies! Had to dig out all the books and paperwork for the old car to take along.

Went to collect the new car and then had to go and fill up with fuel.

When I got back, around 5 p.m., Mrs madwill had heard from the hospital and her mother was being admitted and would have more tests and see a doctor on Wednesday.

Decided not to go down as we wouldn’t get there in time for visiting and we have nowhere to stay. Decision to be made in the morning.

Oh...and the photo? A pair of Chinook helicopters flew right over me as I left this morning, fortunately I had my camera with me. Not had a chance to photograph anything else. When I was processing it I noticed the little arc of condensation left by the rear rotor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.