Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Arthur.

It is an August I hope to remember for the mixed weather each day! Fantastic flowers and happy times as they have unfolded also.
Sunshine, wind, rain; warm and cold, all in one day and I realise from this, how inflexible I am. I am a content and stay in the comfort zone kind of soul. All this changeability in the weather is a sort of shaking, perhaps to help me not be complacent! Perhaps to turn to Jesus even more.
My husband Paul, has suffered a painful mouth abcess, and thank the Good Lord for emergency dental appointments. He has to attend tomorrow in Burnley. Pray for him if you pray as he is not one normally to go to the dentist. Thank you blip friends.
From the Bible:
"Seek the Lord,
all you meek of the Earth,
Who have upheld His justice.
Seek righteousness, seek humility.
It may be that you will be hidden
In the day of the Lord's anger."
Zephaniah 2:3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.