Sheringham Shoal

I had an update day today, getting computer stuff up to date and my boiler serviced. I popped out to Tesco in Sheringham later on this afternoon, and as usual walked down to the seafront for a wander and to get a blip. I normally go to Sheringham in the morning, so it was nice to actually see the beaches today as they're covered at high tide when I'm normally there. There were lots of families on the beach, quite a few playing cricket. I saw a notice saying that there's a party to celebrate the end of the 'sink hole saga'!

As it was relatively clear, I took a photo of a small section of the offshore windfarm called Sheringham Shoal which is 10-15 miles off the Norfork Coast. It's diamond shaped, 35km2, and consists of 88 turbines which have a tower height of 80m and turbine blade length of 52m. It can supply clean energy to approx 220,000 homes. You can just see it on the horizon so it's not intrusive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.