A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Poor Davros!

Had to rush my pretty girl off to the vets. When I got home from work I saw that Erich was preening her face and left them to it. When I looked more closely, I could see she had her little leg trapped in the slats that form a perch on their feed bowls. Poor wee thing. I don't know how long she was like that. Luckily the vet was able to see her very quickly and freed her leg which is not broken though there is blood where she has been trying to free it.

She is puffed up and sore and standing on the good leg but she has eaten and preened which is a good sign. I played her some songs on the ukulele to cheer her up and she nodded off to sleep. They are both tucked up in bed now. I threw the matching food bowl away and luckily I have spares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.