Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Early Morning

Already the dark is creeping into my morning; I leave early - more so on the days I'm at Grimsby. As I get up, the dawn is now breaking. Luckily I see the dawn on my way, so I am not looking into the night - which can make winter seem like 9 months. 

Today we have made progress, some of the concerns I have had for a while have been recognised and action agreed, which is a good step. I was also able to have some productive conversations that I needed to have, which I was pleased about. But my to do list is rapidly growing again. I'm working from home on Friday - so hope to cut through the list then. I'm beginning to think that a working from home from time to time is the key to getting things done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.