Last Latticed

Lovely to see Reynard asleep in number thirteen disused glasshouse this morning. We haven't seen him for ages. Beautiful fresh painted lady nearby too.

I went to have my hair sorted and my hairdresser asked me if I'd like to choose a pair of flip-flops out of a bag full of all sorts of colours that had been part of his summer window display. I've been wanting a black pair so was well pleased.

After lunch I took my yellow S2000 to a local bodyshop as I want the few tiny areas of rust dealt with before they get worse. The guy was working on a Bentley so I can trust him with my S. I spotted an Extreme Detailing van in the car park. It was an old friend from our car club who was very kind to me when I first joined. (I'd never been anywhere or done anything on my own before.) He got into detailing when he owned his orange S2000 and has made a successful business out of it. He was working on a gorgeous Porsche. I really enjoyed our catch-up chat.

My pic above of a day-flying latticed heath moth is probably the last I will take with my MkII 100-400 Canon zoom lens. I dropped it on the unforgiving kitchen floor when I was cleaning it and I think it's dead. :( I'm hoping it's covered by insurance and in the meantime I'll revert to using my fungus-filled Mk1. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.