Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset

It's been the day of my mum's funeral held at Cardiff and Glamorgan Crematorium, Barry (South Wales, UK) at 4pm this afternoon. A couple of hours before many of the family gathered at my parents home to chat and keep my dad's mind off matters.

The funeral was very well attended, with my elderly uncle John (mum's brother) doing the eulogy and his wife reading a poem. It went as well as funerals can go.

The reception was held at Wenvoe Golf Club and it was great to see so many relatives and friends and catch up on things. Some people I hadn't seen for well over 40 years.

Leaving the club, the sun was setting over the 18th hole, with the sun's rays breaking through the clouds. A lovely end to a sad day.

R.I.P.   mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.