Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Spotted

I was determined to go out for a long walk today.  This is a difficult time of year....end of summer holidays, wrapping the 'to do' list up, and saying goodbye to family and friends who I only see once a year.  So walk, I did.  I must have taken 50 photos of this dragonfly in flight. This is my fav shot as it appears to notice me....  : )

I was thrilled to see that the water level has dropped enough to give me access to the pond and shoreline!  What a view it was (extra) - hard to believe that Toronto is about 40 miles away and yet you can see the CN Tower.  When looking over the pond, I spotted a Kingfisher fishing but got distracted by a very noisy bird. What a surprise to have two baby coots flushed at my feet by the mother who was making the commotion! One fled out into the lily pads while the other took cover in the shoreline reeds. Absolutely adorable!  I was so close to stepping on them without even realizing it...

Tomorrow is Happy Hump Day  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.