Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Mystery bird

Help, please,  all you birders.... !  (Kimb? Lois? )  Saw this shorebird today...but I can't figure out what it is  (Dowitcher?  but not sure they are seen here.   sandpiper, snipe?   I'm so bad at ID_ing birds.,., long straight beak, Very long yellow legs, bobs its head up and down, has a white rump..I saw it fly).  I much prefer photos like THIS to single birds shots.  (maybe because I don't have a great telephoto, which I left at home this time... )...put it on my other journal but still could use some work... Lots of herons around now..(but this is the same one).  Never got any traction today... Talked to neighbors about all the 911 emergencies lately and what is to be done.   I think if there is a problem one calls 911 and they decide what...boat or helicopter.... the helicopter that landed here yesterday didn't know how to get to the site..needed a ride from an islander.   Thanks for all your kind comments about that sad day.  Our helicopter neighbor would help in a nanosecond...if one could get there.   Life goes on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.