Routinely Changing...

From the Edinburgh vibe, I'm guessing there's not a lot of people around the city all that happy with it's Tram roadworks and their eventual result.

The fairly consistant state of 'not 100% road usuage' is affording me wee pleasures.

My route into work has changed a wee bit on the odd occasion over the past couple of months. I was forced to the trains for the last month or so by Queensferry Road works. I'm back on buses now but with the roadworks on Princes Street, I need to get off the bus at Dean Bridge. I love views off Dean Bridge. To one side (Bells Brae side) is these oddly stacked old buildings and to the other is the long rows of victorian houses which I imagine were once inhabited by single families but now house societies or consulates.

I find these wee changes in routine refreshing and they were made even more so today with the lovely fresh bright air.

Just a pity I'm now in the office being strangled by the recycled air served up at stupid uber temperatures. The transition is quite chocking.

-------------------

[Not an Edit but in interesting note on a typo]
My brain typed 'shocking' for that last word above but my fingers decided on an alternative. I quite liked my finger's version so kept it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.