atoll

By atoll

Back to Work

Though my automatic email response says I am off until Friday, I thought I would try a 'soft' start to going back to work today. The reality is though that I will probably need Friday (and the weekend) as well to get up to speed.

Not sure if it was a good idea to book the car in for a service or not this morning (the bill later, turned out to be circa £250) but at least it got me out of bed and on the road by 9:00. This is the view from my nice warm bed.

I was so tired when I walked home after dropping the car, I had to have a little rest before I actually started doing something.

The last of the honey glazed ham-on-the-bone was eaten last night, the tree is down and the decorations all packed away for another year. Christmas is over in our house. Boo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.