MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

When a photo hide's the truth !

My partner and I had agreed that I wouldn't go with my wildling on his first day of school as it might be too much for him. I felt absolutely gutted and so sad at this thought. But this morning he seemed happy and excited and raring to go. So we decided I would go with them.
Well that was a bad idea.
We got to the school gates and his anxiety took a hold of him and he tried to flee. It's a small school, we're the new parents and he was getting so worked up and upset. And bang.... You try and explain to people and have to use the " autism ' word. I then had to try and get him into the school while all the other kids were outside, a parent helped me with his bag and coat.
In the end it took 3 staff to get him off me, and I just had to leave him in such a vulnerable state. How awful for him. But if I took him home then he wouldn't go back tomorrow.
When I called the school to check up on him he was in the office as class was too much at that moment. He's in a P1 -P3 class.
We have agreed to leave him until 12 in the hope that he might cope.

My middle wildling started nursery this morning and went in brilliantly. That's the difference between them, one is confident and I know will get on amazingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.