The last

After 9 years (it was only meant to be 6 but circumstances and having a surname late in the alphabet prolonged it) of interviewing 3 or 4 times a year I have reached the end of my stint and visits to Carrondale House.
I've finished my backblips for now (so catch up if you wish, including the finished house) but may be doing more very shortly as I'm going to Keswick for a few days tomorrow.
My mum had a fall last week and the family are taking turns in staying. She's improving but lost a lot of blood from a scalp wound so is tired and finding things an extra struggle. She's got carers in twice a day but I'm going to help organise things so they are easily accessible to her - my brother (who was there the first few days, has always had the reputation of tidying up so well you can't find anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.