A-weema-weh, a-weema-weh,

An abysmal day, cold, dull and wet but I have my own jungle in the conservatory so didn't have to venture out far - hope this might sneak in for Bobsblips theme of A Tree ! There's a vine in there too! No lions though.


Something did cheer me up hugely though. A large parcel dropped through the postbox. There is a story behind it and I hope Jeano won't mind me telling it. Way back in May when I got shingles and was feeling very sorry for myself, Jeano very kindly saw a book that she knew would cheer me up and sent it off - unfortunately she had the wrong name and the wrong address on it!! However, not to be put off she approached a million people in An Post and somehow tracked the parcel down - it has had an eventful journey through Dublin, Cork and Limerick - and today it arrived safe and sound!! Fantastic detective work on her behalf and amazing customer service on An Post! And the book,The Sacred Stones of Ireland, is just up my street and what could be nicer than browsing through it in my jungle on a wet afternoon. Thank you Jeano :)

And a a new blog

A-weema-weh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.