Just woken up

The sun's out again and we've had a fabulous day at the WWT, Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust, Slimbridge.  At the first hide we went into we were lucky enough to see this lovely Snipe snoozing in the sunshine and then getting up, having a stretch and a good old yawn.  We walked our legs off and took in practically every inch of this wonderful place and where I spent many happy times as a little girl staying with 'Chammie' (Mrs Cameron, Housekeeper to Peter Scott) in the cottage in my extra.

The Trust are opening the house which Peter Scott had built in the 50's and which I can just about remember, sitting on his knee looking out of the big window at the wetlands and learning all about his vision.   Drrrr .....  I can't get the link to work but if you look on WWT Scott-house you'll find it and see the window I looked out of.   Oooooh, so many memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.