Dunhams Deer

A bit showery early doors, but with a better forecast from late morning onwards we drove over to Dunham Massey to stretch our legs.

We decided on an early lunch as soon as we got thhere, before it got too busy.....a good decision :-)

Afterwards we got our 10k+steps in around the deer park and then into the gardens.

Plenty of deer in close proximity despite the prople around.....some of the children were stroking them, not sure thats a good idea :-/
Not sure whats happened with my blip....the green was very vivid, think I might have done something to the settings inadvertently, still getting used to my camera! Tried to correct it PS Express, not very satisfactorily though :-/

Once we got home, I spent three hours working in the garden....cleared what was our herb bed, transplanted those I want to keep into smaller terracotta pots, our bay tree, which Ive shaped into a ball (ish!) will be a stand alone feature in a blue glazed pot. Binned the rosemary, it was way too big......I dont know where the tree hours went, but boy can I feel the muscles in my arms and shoulders now!

It looks good though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.