If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pewter Coffee Pot

A bit of an emergency blip.  Having had a busy morning, afternoon at the garden centre which frowns on photography and then out for a meal to celebrate Kanyl's birthday tomorrow, I was left with little time or inspiration.

While in thew loft looking for somethings for a Clickychick still life I had unearthed a couple of Pewter coffee pots which stood on my parents sideboard at home.  I had hung on to them for sentimental value.  So here is a shot of one of them.  I didn't call them a pair as they aren't identical so at some time in the future you may see the other.
 
This one is inscribed on the bottom.

                       V  M
                  V (very faint and possibly a crown following it)
      Broadhead &.........( I assume son but a scratch hides the word
            North Street Works
               Sheffield


          5     Half Pints

Interestingly Sheffield is still the home of some Pewters who we used to buy from when we had the Jewellers shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.