At the Spinster Sisters

As my friend Danielle would say, Mercury must be retrograde today because it has NOT been a good day.  I am cheating with a picture I took last night inside the Spinster Sisters restaurant where OilMan went for a very pleasant meal.It seemed preferable to pictures of the inside of the examining room at the dermatologist, the damage I caused to the cleaner’s car when I backed into it in our driveway or Ozzie collapsing in the same driveway when I took him for a walk and it was hotter than I’d realized.

Caroline was very philosophical about her car and we’ll work it out. She knows everyone in town, including a reputable repair guy

The story of the skin cancer doesn’t bear repeating, other than the fact that it shouldn’t have gone on so long... I asked for a new doctor today and she agreed with me that I had another squamous cell cancer on the site of the last one! To add insult to injury, she found another one on my other leg! 

Ozzie seems to be recovering. But this was a sobering reminder that he’s getting old even faster than we are, and is too big for either or both of us together to carry.  

To end on a slightly more positive note, OilMan got his medication today after the doctor finally wrote him a new prescription. Some days everything just seems to be a lot more complicated than it should be....iIt's time for Mercury to get back where it belongs...wherever that is.

It's too hot to go to bed and pull the covers over my head, so I think it's time for a glass (or three) of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.