rain

Today was really a good day. We had a presentation this morning, my boss said to me afterwards, "Good job!" I had a good meeting with a brilliant and very nice woman this afternoon. 

My calendar project:  I've been taking pictures when I go to protests. I asked my Facebook friends if I made a calendar if they would buy it for charity. Several of them said yes! I have picked only pictures that are upbeat, only ones that I think will leave people feeling happy or strong or determined - not my best/strongest pictures because some of them are strong because they are so depressing. There are people smiling or dancing in every one of the ones I chose. There is more than enough to leave us despondent, I don't want to add more into people's homes. 

One of them is a smiling teen with a sign saying, "if he builds a wall, I'll grow up and tear it down." Another says, "protesting is the new brunch."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.