Twirly twinkles

3years 75days

It was still quite dark when we set off this morning for nursery. Katie decided she wanted to take her twirly twinkles light stick.

She chose her clothes this morning - she decided she would wear her "school skirt". It turned out that meant her blue and white check-ish skirt. And wanted her nursery top and sweater. She is beginning to miss all her usual friends being there. She said "but brooke is my best friend, I need her" this morning. Hopefully everyone will be back to nursery next week though. When we got to nursery, she'd said "Monkey's tired, he can have a sleep on my peg", and ran to the room door. She then ran back again and into my leg. "Does Monkey need to come in?" I asked her. "Yes. He does" she replied and clung him tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.