Muffins

A bit of recipe development today. I am struggling to find a good recipe for muffins. I want them to rise and look like the fancy ones in expensive coffee shops. Ideally we want just one batter that we can then add fruit etc.  I think I am almost there. 

In order, L to R
 Apple and cinnamon. Almost a success. Just needed longer in the oven.
Blueberry. Not so good. Soggy and all fruit at the bottom despite preventative measures.
Nutella and cinnamon. Delicious success.
Would have worked better if I had only cooked one flavour at a time as different baking times were required. Doh!

Otherwise, I have arranged for the plumber to call tomorrow to asses the water tank situation.

Also, both Daughter and Chef Craig are embarking on exciting projects. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.