Mmmm! Tasty!

Across to Haddo way to have a most enjoyable lunch with my sister and her husband.
Afterwards, we had a walk round a nearby lake.
It is absolutely covered in some sort of algae.
I was speaking to a man who is going to be removing it. He said it will take about three days to drag it to the side where it will be left for any wildlife to escape. He also said that birds love it as it is a great source of nutrients.
This swan was with her young and I’m not sure if she was showing her offspring how to fly or trying to escape the green stuff.
However, a little later I saw them washing their feathers in a cleaner part of the water.
The extra gives a better impression of how thick it is.
My wife wasn’t too impressed when I said it really looked like her pea soup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.