Wildlife Trust BBQ

This afternoon F and I went to the Shrewsbury Folk Festival site to put our two tents up ready for the weekend. F doesn't come to the festival, the second tent is for my son and family who are joining me tomorrow night.

We are pitched by other members of the band and their friends and family and a few yards away from a band from Lincolnshire that we have become quite friendly with over the years. It should be a good weekend especially as we're near the music marquees, facilities and water tap!

After we'd set up we went to the HQ of the Shropshire Wildlife Trust where a BBQ was taking place for Trust volunteers (although I haven't done much volunteering this year unfortunately).

It was a lovely event and we knew quite a few people there to chat to. I climbed some steps to take the photo, the church in the background is Shrewsbury Abbey. Luckily the police car in shot hadn't caught up with anyone attending the BBQ!

I won't have the opportunity to blip while I'm at the festival so will catch up when I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.