Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Back to the Vineyard

This was my first visit this year to the Mount Vineyard in Shoreham, Kent . Previously we have, walked the 4 and half miles from home but today Ian gave me a lift, as I tire just walking very short distances.

The weather was glorious and I met with a group of ex teacher friends . It is a beautiful picturesque  location and for a while we sat outside by the pond watching the dragonflies.

We had a lovely lunch of sharing platters and  pizzas along with a bottle of their Rose Key Wine.  The manager Miles very kindly gave us the wine without adding it to the bill. It is £28 a bottle, so we appreciated his generous gift.

We had a quick walk around the vineyard admiring the ripe grapes.  The vines look very healthy and almost ready to pick.

I think I probably overindulged myself on the food  and was very tired when I got home.  I slept for two hours on the day bed in the glass room.

It is good to ge getting back to some sense of normality- going out, meeting friends and generally having a good time. I may suffer a little afterwards,  but it is worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.