JanetH

By JanetH

Williamson tunnels

Thursday 22nd August 2019

After the service this morning I went down to Liverpool to pick mum up and we had a lovely lunch at the Philharmonic pub. 

As the weather wasn't great but I wanted to make something of the afternoon, I suggested that we visit the Williamson tunnels. I'd heard about them but never visited. It wasn't quite what I expected! The route through was on scaffolding and there were various steps up and down. As usual, mum coped very well. We were the only two there so were given a personal tour. The story and information was all very interesting, a whole labyrinth of tunnels under that part of Liverpool. Some of the items they've excavated are in the extras (though I don't think Mole was one of them!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.