Large

Lady - the only photograph I took today.  Was dropped off at Toulouse airport by Simon and family (they are off to Madrid - a very long drive with an overnight stop somewhere) early enough to enable them to get a decent head start.
The flight went well and as I had a window seat I was watching the journey - interesting to see that as soon as we hit England the cloud cover descended! Thankfully the M5 was fairly traffic free and at least free flowing so the journey home was only a couple of hours.  Safely home I found a lot of wonderful cards and gifts from friends so indulged in a G&T, steak and Eton mess!  
Wonderful way to finish my birthday celebrations even if I was alone.  Here's to the next one....... a biggie!
I will endeavour to catch up with blipland over the weekend as am big grand sitting/cooking for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.