Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Trees

I went to pick up my cousin D ( of the broken right foot) so we could go out for some girl time shopping and lunch! She is wearing shoes now...Crocs.. as they are the only thing that goes on her swollen foot except flip flops. So I decided I needed to get a pair of Crocs also as I was wondering what king of shoe I could get on my foot that would not irritate the ankle area and the swelling.

Lucky for me the shoe store had them on sale so I got two pair. I took my big black
boot off and actually walked in them in the store! I think I will start wearing these shoes tomorrow! They were comfortable and let me move my ankle!

On the way to D’s house I passed by a pond that had reflections so we stopped in the road on the way out for me to get a couple of photo! We also had a really good lunch including a pomegranate mimosa!

It was great to be out doing normal!

And finding a reflection for abstract Thursday that wasn’t in my yard or house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.