Well- trained

The earliest get-up since the end of term this morning with the first results handed out at 8am. I was in work before half seven and I suspect Bailey was back on a bed in under a minute after I had left the house. Lots of students in and some intense conversations with one or two whose next steps had been derailed somewhat. 

We were suited and booted (well, frocked and heeled in my case) for photographs today - not my favourite thing but it was made bearable by a photographer who is very good at his job, even with reluctant subjects. 

I did a tour for a new student and some more jobs were ticked off the list and had quite a few catch ups with staff about their holidays but I was still home at a fairly reasonable time. And then we got an invitation for a walk and tea with the bestest friend. We walked up into the Bail with Bailey only requiring two short carries. He was then on his usual charm offensive in the pub, including with the bestest friend who did not have her burger all to herself. It was a very lovely and welcome chance for a catch up with good food and beer thrown in. And Bailey's evening was topped by getting to see his favourite who was on taxi service. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.