Angular

Day 4 of the Jan Challenge - 'The view from here'

My 'here' is inexact - the blurb for today's challenge suggests that if I were on holiday then this would be an excellent opportunity to photograph the view, but, as I'm not away anywhere, I just took a walk. And found something interesting. This is part of a quarry, the bit that carries the quarried material off the hill and funnels it onto a train.

What is a view anyway?

This isn't a view from a window, nor a view from the top of a hill. But it's certainly the view from where I was standing when I took this photo. It's the view I found through my viewfinder, as it were*.


*My camera doesn't actually have a viewfinder, but, you know, that fact only distracts from my point.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.