Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Conoco plant layout

A couple of days ago I finished putting together the loading dock for the Conoco Plant on the Sn3 layout.  It is a major part as the warehouse buildings all fit into the dock.  Following the instructions, I built the dock, stairs, and ramp without plainting the parts first. Excellent direction.  While I am waiting for some pieces to dry on the next building (large warehouse), I started to arrange the two buildings I have almost done, and some very old stand-ins I made - just to get an idea of how things fit.  Very quickly I saw that where I had the little cabin, outhouse, and Arnold's stall, to the left of the tanks, would not leave enough room - just looked too crowded. So I have relocated the cabin and Arnold the Wonder Horse to the right, between the tracks.  It will be noisy for the horse and our Son and D-in-L in the cabin, but it is the old west after all.  Yes - I have figures to paint for all three of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.