Emanon129

By Emanon129

Forgotten Bells

Every year around this date I take down the Christmas decorations, locate the boxes and put them away for another year in the attic. The cards get removed and read once more from their various locations. Then the clean up begins. Polishing and dusting surfaces that have been hidden by cards and decorations.

The rooms begin to look more spacious and have that lovely fresh polished smell. Coffee to relax with and admire my work, after all it hasn't been cleaned for a few weeks.

Then just as I am patting myself smuggly on the back I spot them. Hanging in the corner the bells. Now as they are bright red and fairly large you would think I would have spotted them but no n0t this year. Every year it is the same there is always something that escapes the attic and this year it is the bells.

ladders required and another trip to the attic as I really do think any visitors coming to my house would notice that bells like these are not spring or summer decor, so wont chance it.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.