Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

LTTs

Backblip


Oh my, what a week! Normally I enjoy being at home due to the fact that I can get so much done during the evenings, sneak out during the day for some photography and just generally relax a bit. There was very little of that this week as work has just been bonkers. Today I was at my laptop at 5:18am, had done three Skype meetings by 9am and then sneaked out to the hairdressers at 10am. I can answer emails from my mobile phone so kept clearing the inbox until I got back home again. I did 2 lots of washing and set my out of office message at 13:00. However, I had 3 meetings to attend to before 4pm when I finally closed my laptop for 2 weeks - hurrah! I dread to think what awaits me upon my return but I am not worrying about that now!
I sat and watched the long tailed tits for a short while whilst having a rest to watch the cricket(I wish I hadn't bothered!) and waiting for the LTTs who have become more frequent visitors to the garden. 
Our traditional chippy tea, some ironing and packing and I was in my bed by just after 10pm. 

Sorry for not being around at all this week, but I hope to spend some more time on blip on our journey down to London. It might take some time by the sounds of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.