Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

For heaven's sake...

...not again! Dislocated my hip again - for the fourth time. That's it, I'm going for a revision.

I had my hip replaced going on for seven years ago and now that I've dislocated it again, doing almost nothing, I'm going on the waiting list for an operation to prevent it happening again.

Again, I was lucky with the circumstances - I had my phone in my pocket and called a friend who could let the ambulance crew in. I spent most of the day in A&E as I was very drowsy after the sedation they used for reducing the dislocation, then went to an observation ward and finally to one of the orthopaedic wards. Everyone was very pleasant and I didn't have to wait for ages for anything - the NHS at its best. But I would far rather not do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.