painted lady

the heat has brought out the butterflies in force today and they're enjoying the buddleia flowers that are still left!

It's blooming hot! Very unnatural weather for an english bank holiday weekend and supposed to be even hotter tomorrow and monday! eek!

Was hoping to be productive in the shade today but did end up at the neighbours as we had some tomatoes to share - they're cropping very well this year - and they kept me for longer than planned to help them with some gardening! I have my uses! And there's lots more to do so hopefully it will be a cooler day next time I pop round to help!

And the friends whose house/cats/garden I'm looking after for the week ahead finally set off on their trip and got a text to say a delivery had tried to leave parcels at their house! I'm sure they hide round corners waiting for people to go out! Hopefully they can rearrange and I'll be up there to wait for it!

Off now for another ice lolly... anyone want one?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.