"The Boss" for one day only.

It was time for the annual trimming of the confers, and we decided to start it today taking full  advantage of the weather, We were up early, and just about to start, when a friend of ours called with a bottle of wine & a card for my birthday tomorrow, He didn't stay long, so J started trimming the bottom while I pegged the washing out. I did three loads of washing, although I had to ask the boss for permission to have a few minutes to unload the machine:-) I don't mind him doing the lower sections but when he does the top half, I have to hold the ladder. I brushed up all the clippings, and then we stopped for a coffee.  After a quick break, J held the bin bags while I gathered up said clippings, because his back was hurting by this time. It's all done now, although we still have to do the inside, which  is a lot easier. I came in for a drink, took my hat off, and a massive spider fell off into the sink. I screamed, and J came rushing to my rescue  and killed it. I then washed the kitchen floor, and then made up the bed, while J cut the back lawn as we are having a BBQ tomorrow. I think we will sleep well tonight. Thanks to admirer  for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.