Bunnies go to the Ashes

I heard some  excited squealing  when I went into the dining room this morning.  It was the bunnies.

We are going to the Ashes they were mumbling to each other.  I heard one murmur what are the ashes?  I think said another it is a game and you have to use a batty thing and hit a ball  but you have to be careful because the ashes are messy.  Are they hot asked another?  No replied the ringleader  - they can be but these have been about so long that they are quite cool!  Oh said another that's ok then.  Just then their bus arrived and they all hurried aboard.  When they got there they were surprised that there was such much ashes but decided as they were there they might as well use the batty thing and hit the ball.  I think it is a boundary said one   . . . . at this point I left them because I know as much about cricket as they do and that is not a lot!!!  Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday  - it is fun
A quiet morning some more pottering in the garden and some sewing.  KG is happily watching the rugby 
Another hot day and I am trying to keep cool.
If you have chance check out my little snail from yesterday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.