Kiri

Some of you might remember that I got a sweet little Border Collie girl, Kiri, who was meant to be my new dancing dog. After 10 days I had to send her back to her owner/breeder though as she was not a match for my pack. 

Since she came home, her owner/breeder has worked hard to give her the same kind of challenges as I could have given her. Today I met with them, to help them choreograph their first Heelwork To Music routine. 

We got a great routine put together and it was wonderful to see Kiri again. She is an amazing little dog.

So my main blip today is Kiri (left) with her sister Sumi. Check out this picture too - the same 2 girls 1 year ago.

The first of the extra is Kimmie and Kiri working on their new routine.

- And the 2nd extra is more exciting news....

Gollum's brother Bambus has been competing at the Danish Obedience Championship today and guess what?! They placed 3rd and won Bronze!  And Gollum's dad won Silver! And Gollum's cousin won the Gold medal! That's quite and achievement from Gollum's family!

More good news: Gollum and I have done some heelwork today. The first since his operation 12 days ago! And he has been for a walk without the shoe to protect her paw. He should soon be back to full training again. Finally!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.