bunnyhop

By bunnyhop

Linguaphile

So one of my New Year's resolutions this year was to learn Italian. I've been in Italy on holiday the last two years but have never learned much beyond 'Ciao' and 'pizza' so decided this was the year and bought some self-study stuff from BBC to help me on my way (their website for learning Italian is also very good).

Then on Hogmanay, we were sitting planning our summer holiday for this year and we will be spending a fair amount of time in German-speaking countries. Now, I have my Higher German but that was 10 years ago so to say it is rusty is an understatement. So, an addendum to the original resolution is to brush up on my German as well. Today I downloaded, good old Harry Potter in German for my Kindle. A bit adventurous I think but will see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.