Long lost loves

A day of catching up with long lost loves - first the Claytons...oh I miss them!!!! Then Tex! Then my cousin and family, recently moved back to the UK from Japan! Then a friend (the one I blipped about a couple of weeks ago) I lost touch with 6 years ago! Wow it was so so so good to see Sukhi and her family - the kids took to her immediately! We had a gorgeous evening catching up with one another.
It's been a brilliant busy day. Plus of course, making batches of creams whenever I was near the cooker!! I've got a batch going at the moment! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Friendships where you pick up where you left off - Abby and Charlie!
2) Sukhi! it was like no time had passed. I love that my kids immediately loved her!
3) Toddler conversation - watching Nate and Amie (3 weeks difference between them) natter between deckchairs was hilarious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.