Ashleigh Joys Photography

By AshleighJoy

Hixton WI

Went up north to visit my great aunt and uncle. They are finally becoming grandparents in their 80s! So excited for them, they are just the nicest people. We also convinced my mother to come with! (they are her aunt and uncle from her dads side)
On our way up we found a dog, I almost hit him with the car, I stopped and he just hopped right in. He was the nicest thing, his home was right down the street so we drove him back. Turns out hes a cow dog named Dallas. When we got to Joyce and Garys we ate lasagna, which greg had 3 helpings of! After Gary took me and Greg out in his Polaris to see their property as Greg hasn't seen it. Was perfect today and it looked super pretty from up top. We saw his Amish neighbor working with his horses on the next property too. Once we got home Joyce had coffee and cake for us which was Delicious. Isabelle then wanted to also have a ride in the Polaris so Gary took me and her back out to drive through their woods, we found some blackberry bushes and I swear that girl ate most all of them! Gary had to hold a handful away from her just to get some home lol. You can see him holding them in the extra picture. Right before we left their son Steven came over with his girlfriend who is due any day with a baby boy! I dont think I have seen Steven since we where kids. 
Now back home, and going to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.