The Back End Of Christmas

This afternoon I continued packing away Christmas decorations. All that's left on display is the Winter Lego which will be dismantled tomorrow.

Had an *interesting* morning at work...one customer tried to give us a lecture on health and safety as we don't have a chair cluttering up the already minimal floorspace should someone want to sit down to try shoes on; one I overheard moaning that some of the clothes "look worn", what did she expect, we're a charity shop not a boutique; and another young man whose own mother was oblivious to the quite significant body odour he was emitting and insisted he try clothes on. I subtly sprayed a little air freshener as his jacket came off and hoped he wasn't going to try any shirts on!

I saw another customer on walkies with Stella after lunch. He was in the unfortunate position of being pulled over by the speed camera coppers who made an appearance as the weather was fine. We also met a black labrador puppy called Arthur who was so adorable with his waggy tail and huge puppy paws and gave me my biggest reason to smile today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.