Nearly there

I had planned another walking section of the South West Coast path for today, just a one off as we were within striking distance of home. I didn’t foresee the high temperature forecast but at least that meant no waterproof gear was needed. We left home at 7.30am and arrived back at 7.45pm. It was billed as a strenuous walk and we are sure it was further than the book suggested. Unfortunately views were very restricted so apart from the beginning section at Torquay where there were loads of people and I didn’t even take my camera out of the bag, we hardly saw the sea. This had advantages though as we were walking under the shade of the trees for a lot of the section (see extra). This is the view coming into Shaldon and looking across to Teignmouth in the misty distance where we just missed the train after catching the ferry across. Today is also my 5 year blip anniversary. I can’t say I have blipped every day because I started on 14th March 2014 so there are quite a few gaps but I have kept going to record various events. Thanks to all who call in and leave comments and to the team who keep this site ticking over. My Fitbit recorded 16.1 miles today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.