Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Times Up!!

It was quite hilarious watching these two this afternoon. The two Crimson Rosellas were enjoying the bird bowls but the big red guy really wanted to get into the middle bowl. It had more water in it. Imagine my astonishment when I saw him actually try and pull him out by the tail. I have added an extra of the goings on before the bird handling episode and as you can see the green guy was having a whale of a time. Perhaps you can also see why I need a couple of good size buckets of water most days to replenish the bowls.

We have been waiting all day for CCN’s son Sid to arrive from Melbourne. First thing this morning I got a text sent at 4.45am to let me know his 6.00am flight was cancelled and the next one available was at 4.30pm this afternoon. That was subsequently delayed and extra hour and even more so when they had boarded and were told there would be a further delay. Finally Sid landed in Sydney - made his way to Central Station to catch the Blue Mountains train. Guess what, track works were taking place on the Blue Mountains line and he would have to bus it to Penrith and hour away and last I heard at 10.05pm he was waiting at Penrith for another bus that would take him to Blackheath. UNBELIEVABLE!! I think he will finally arrive here around 11.30pm after having to catch a taxi out to Wombat Hollow. All I can say - Sid must love his mother very much :)).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.