Just occasional

By Sheila24

Glen Gardens Cafe - open for business

Today's plans went awry! I was supposed to be orienteering in Scarborough but the weight of traffic on the A64 beat me. Backed up to near York at 08:30!!! Couldn't face hours of sitting in the traffic in the heat and in all honesty couldn't inflict that on my dog either, so I turned back for home. Today's heat has been pretty unbearable for both of us but I did take a quick cycle trip this afternoon to some local gardens which were playing host to the annual Scarecrow Trail. Picked up a route map and paid my dues; I plan to head out early in the morning to view the scarecrow assortment with Jimmy. I couldn't resist a visit to the little cafe and purchased a large slice of victoria sponge to eat at home. These are two of the volunteers that help run the cafe over weekends and Tuesday afternoons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.